

The Catford Cycling Club Ltd 127th Open Hill Climb Results

In aid of Chartwell Cancer Trust

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their rules and regulations.

Sunday 8th of October 2023

Course: GH/32

Start Time 9.30am

Timekeepers: David Abbotts (Gravesend CC) and David Watson (Southboro & District Wheelers)

A big thank you to all the Catford CC members and friends, Dave Suggars, Chris Brett, Graham & Sue Cox, Ken Thornton, Del Jones, Tim Kelly, Andy Jones, Bob Stock, Danni Gazzi, Frank Hunter, Kevin Peck, Peter Pembury, Ted Neame & Ray J Smith that helped Marshall another good event

A big thank you to MC on the Mic Paul Tuohy. The dry surface, warm weather, and freshly cleaned road surface we thought the forty year old overall course record might fall and Andy Nichols smashed it, putting it high on the shelf for a while yet I suspect.

. Look forward to seeing you all next year Sunday 13th of October. Steve Airey, Event Organiser

Photography by Dave Hayward at

https://www.davehaywardphotos.com/Timetrials/2023/CatfordccHillClimb2023/n-xvQX2z

Results

Men

1 st Andy Nichols	- Team Lifting Gear Products -	01:45.2 New Course Record
2 nd Ewan Tuohy	- Dartford Road Club	01:54.9
=3 rd Rowan Brackston	– Charlotteville Cycle Club -	01:57.6
=3 rd Ben Neal	LVC Racing	01:57.6 New Junior record

Women

1 st Leonie Harper - Parlay CC	02:28.5
2 nd Harriet Lowden = Rapha Cycling Club	02:45.8
3 rd Lucy Harris - Cambridge University CC	02:56.8
Men Vets	
1 st Nicholas Latimer – Team Lifting Gear Products	02:02.2

2 nd Richard Aplin - Onyx RT 02:				
3 rd Sam Marshall	02:13.8			
Women Vets				
1 st Kimberley Burrows – Onyx RT 03:00.6				
2 nd Tina Lhor -	Horsham Cycling -	03:10.1		
1 st Junior/Juvenile male				
Ben Neal	LVC Racing	01:57.6		
1 st Junior/Juvenile Female				
Emily Tanner	Woolwich CC	03:27.9		

Winning Team (Fastest from 3 riders of same club)

Kingston Wheelers CC – Tom Kennett, Daniel Quesada & Jasper Griffin 7mins 09.3 seconds

	8 th October 2023	Catford CC Hill Climb results		
Position	Name	<u>Club</u>	Category	<u>Finish time</u>
1	Andy Nichols	Team Lifting Gear Products	Senior M	1:45.2 CR
2	Ewan Tuohy	Dartford Road Club	Senior M	1:54.9
3	Ben Neal	LVC Racing	Junior M	1:57.6
4	Rowan Brackstone	Charlotteville Cycling Club	Senior M	1:57.6
5	Nicholas Latimer	Team Lifting Gear Products	Veteran M	2:02.2
6	Josh Coyne	Bpm Coaching	Senior M	2:02.7
7	Matthew Ferguson	Redhill CC	Senior M	2:02.9
8	Richard Applin	Onyx RT	Veteran M	2:09.3
9	Tom Merry	WHEELBASE CABTECH CASTELLI	Senior M	2:09.6
10	Tom Patrick	Medway Velo Club	Senior M	2:12.7
11	Christian Neal	LVC Racing	Espoir M	2:13.4
12	Sam Marshall	Trash Mile	Senior M	2:13.8
13	Hunter Thomson	Brixton Cycles Club	Senior M	2:15.3
14	Ben Elliott	Redhill CC	Espoir M	2:15.9
15	Tom Kennett	Kingston Wheelers CC	Senior M	2:16.1
16	Ross Matheson	4T+ Cyclopark	Veteran M	2:17.1
17	Cameron Walker	Elevate RT	Espoir M	2:17.9
18	Oliver Wise	Southdown Velo	Senior M	2:18.2
19	Martin Kober	Abellio - SFA Racing Team	Veteran M	2:18.7
20	Joe James	VELOSPORT CC	Senior M	2:18.8
21	Avinash Mahandru	Rapha Cycling Club	Senior M	2:19.5
22	Dominic Till	Albion Racing	Senior M	2:20.4
23	Daniel Quesada	Kingston Wheelers CC	Veteran M	2:20.5
24	James Conway	Southborough & Dist. Whlrs	Espoir M	2:20.9
25	Harry Richardson	Rapha Cycling Club	Veteran M	2:22.8
26	Ben Moody	Elite Cycling	Senior M	2:23.0
27	Jacob Lewis	Cambridge University CC	Senior M	2:23.2
28	Rian Cook	Trash Mile	Senior M	2:25.2
29	Leonie Harper	Parlay CC	Senior F	2:28.5

30	Thomas Seller	Oxted Cycle Club	Senior M	2:28.7
31	Finley Andrews	4T+ Cyclopark	Juvenile M	2:29.2
32	William Collie	Elevate RT	Senior M	2:29.2
33	Thomas Robb	Bedfordshire Road RT	Veteran M	2:29.3
34	David Tate	Arctic Aircon RT	Veteran M	2:30.2
35	Joshua Wilder	Trash Mile	Senior M	2:30.3
36	Sanjay Laidlaw	Peckham Cycle Club	Senior M	2:31.3
37	JasperGriffin	Kingston Wheelers CC	Senior M	2:32.2
38	Alfred Curry	Cambridge University CC	Senior M	2:33.1
39	Michael O'Shea	Rapha Cycling Club	Senior M	2:33.9
40	Tris Perks	Albion Racing	Senior M	2:33.9
41	James Nichols	Oxford University CC	Espoir M	2:34.7
42	Benjamin Gardener	Trash Mile	Senior M	2:36.6
43	Philip Jolly	Bigfoot CC	Senior M	2:37.1
44	Trixie Tura	Albion Racing	Senior M	2:37.4
45	Gavin Anderson	Loop	Veteran M	2:39.0
46	James Wright	LFGSS CC	Veteran M	2:39.1
47	Benjamin Ryder	Sunday Echappée	Senior M	2:41.3
48	Toby Clark	Kingston Wheelers CC	Senior M	2:42.9
49	Jamie Bryant	Southborough & Dist. Whlrs	Senior M	2:43.4
50	Stephen Looby	Twickenham CC	Veteran M	2:44.7
51	Guy Newson	Trash Mile	Senior M	2:44.9
52	Andrew Besanko	London Clarion	Veteran M	2:45.4
53	Harriet Lowden	Rapha Cycling Club	Senior F	2:45.8
54	Francis Treherne-Pollock	Cambridge University CC	Senior M	2:46.1
55	Johnny Vineall	Southampton University Road Cycling Club (SURC)	Senior M	2:48.2
56	Joe Brinsdon	Albion Racing	Senior M	2:48.9
57	Jonathan Snell	Trash Mile	Senior M	2:49.1
58	Mark Wood	Albion Racing	Senior M	2:49.4
59	Reuban Davey	Abellio - SFA Racing Team	Espoir M	2:49.6
60	lan Reid	4T+ Cyclopark	Veteran M	2:51.4
61	Robert Oakley	Clapham Chasers	Senior M	2:51.6
62	Harold Wyber	Serpentine Running Club	Senior M	2:51.7
63	Chris Old	70aks Tri Club	Veteran M	2:51.9
64	Dave Richards	Abellio - SFA Racing Team	Veteran M	2:54.3
65	Lucy Harris	Cambridge University CC	Senior F	2:56.5
66	Tony Dodsworth	Hoops Velo	Veteran M	2:58.3
67	Iona Mitchell	Hastings & St. Leonards CC	Senior F	2:58.8
68	Christopher Duffy	Southborough & Dist. Whirs	Veteran M	3:00.4
00	Peter Farnley	VC de Londres	Veteran M	3:00.6
			Veteran F	3:00.6
69	Kimberley Burrows	I ONVX RI		
69 70	Kimberley Burrows Michael Stanley	Onyx RT Medway Velo Club		
69 70 71	Michael Stanley	Medway Velo Club	Veteran M	3:02.9
69 70 71 72	Michael Stanley Jonathan Graciano	Medway Velo Club Medway Velo Club	Veteran M Veteran M	3:02.9 3:05.3
69 70 71 72 73	Michael Stanley Jonathan Graciano Lloyd Collier	Medway Velo Club Medway Velo Club Brixton Cycles Club	Veteran M Veteran M Veteran M	3:02.9 3:05.3 3:08.4
69 70 71 72 73 74	Michael Stanley Jonathan Graciano Lloyd Collier Kate Tidmarsh	Medway Velo Club Medway Velo Club Brixton Cycles Club Peckham Cycle Club	Veteran M Veteran M Veteran M Espoir F	3:02.9 3:05.3 3:08.4 3:09.2
69 70 71 72 73	Michael Stanley Jonathan Graciano Lloyd Collier	Medway Velo Club Medway Velo Club Brixton Cycles Club	Veteran M Veteran M Veteran M	3:02.9 3:05.3 3:08.4

78	George Robb	Bedfordshire Road CC	Juvenile M	3:16.0
79	Tom Macklin	70aks Tri Club	Senior M	3:17.7
80	Louisa Bryant	Islington Cycling Club	Senior F	3:25.1
81	Cooper Arbedour	Preston Park Youth Cycling Club	Juvenile M	3:27.2
82	Emily Tanner	Woolwich CC	Juvenile F	3:27.9
83	Claire Lowe	4T+ Cyclopark	Veteran F	3:29.2
84	Richard Bysouth	Tunbridge Wells Triathlon Club	Veteran M	3:29.5
85	Christine Lutsch	Windrush Triathlon Club	Veteran F	3:33.6
86	Rosie Wingate	Liv CC Halo Cycles	Juvenile F	3:54.1
87	Alex Sheehan	Albion Racing	Senior F	DNS Apol
88	David Lobley	70aks Tri Club	Veteran M	DNS Apol
89	Greg Divall	London Fields Triathlon Club	Senior M	DNS Apol
90	Tom Sanger	Bigfoot CC	Veteran M	DNS Apol
91	Mike Simpson	Beeline Bicycles	Veteran M	DNS Apol
92	Jon Donnison	Cycling Club Hackney	Veteran M	DNS Apol
93	Dan Younger	Peckham Cycle Club	Veteran M	DNS Apol
94	Aaron Franks	Islington Cycling Club	Junior M	DNS Apol
95	Sarah King	Albion Racing	Senior F	DNS Apol
96	Calum Brown	Wold Top The Edge Pactimo	Senior M	DNS Apol

Course Event Records

Solo Male; 01:45.2 Andy Nichols 8th October 2023 New Record

Old record = 01:47.6 Phil Mason 19th October 1983

Solo Female: 02:18.8 Bithja Jones 9th October 2022

Solo Male Junior 01:57.6 Ben Neal 8th October 2023

Solo Female Junior 02:56.8 Sannah Zaman